[Post From Paul] Very Short, Very Sweet….

Smiles all around!

We are literally walking in the door from Pam’s appointment at Dana Farber.  She had her MRI this afternoon and the results are in….

God is good all the time!  (but you already knew that.)

There is no new cancerous growth.  News couldn’t possibly be better.  Thank you Jesus; and thank you everyone for your prayers, good thoughts, generosity, love, good humor and loyal friendship.

We’ll post more soon.  Real soon.  But I want to get this out ASAP!

Happy!  Happy! Happy!

Love,

Paul (and Pam and Liqa)

About pamvbradford

I am a fifty seven year old banker specializing in government banking. I have a beautiful twenty-one year old daughter and a wonderful husband. My husband and I recently downsized, and purchased a beautiful condo in Watertown MA. We love our new home. I know I am a very fortunate person. I am surrounded by supportive family members, by supportive coworkers and by the marvelous support of our faith community at Sacred Heart Parish in Lexington MA. As the Psalm says, "There is nothing that I lack." My whole life changed on July 18, 2012 when I was diagnosed with a brain tumor. The news came from out of the blue. My tumor was removed by the marvelous Dr. Mark Johnson and his wonderful team of surgeons at the Brigham and Women's Hospital in Boston. The surgery truly was a miracle. I couldn't possibly have gotten better care. Now the 'easy' part is over. The tough part is to learn to walk with God in the midst of danger and surprise. My mood shifts from gratitude to fear and back again but I know God has a purpose for me. There's a reason I didn't die on the operating table. There's something that God wants me to do. This blog is my effort to share with others, with all of you, what it is that I am learning as I put one foot ahead of the other, live each day as it comes, and discover what it is that God has to teach me. Your prayers keep me going. Your love comforts me. Your knowledge and faith guide and teach me. God bless you all!
This entry was posted in Family and Friends, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to [Post From Paul] Very Short, Very Sweet….

  1. franktrades says:

    Thanks giving! -Frank B.

  2. Maurya and Deb says:

    Yay, yay, yay, yay!!!!!! We can’t begin to express how much joy this news brings us. A steady stream of love and light continues to be sent to the three of you from Blueberry Lane in Burlington.
    Maurya, Deb, Scooby and Bella

  3. Hi Pam! Great news!!! xoxoxoxox looking forward to seeing you soon! this brings lots of love to you, liqua, and paul!!!

  4. Amy Ko says:

    Awesome news! Very happy and proud of you, Pam!

  5. Maria O'Brien Hylton says:

    Amazing and wonderful news!

  6. Lorie says:

    What fantastic news! So, so happy! God is very good!

  7. ronald lancaster says:

    Unbelievable joy!

    ________________________________

  8. Billy says:

    Praise God!

    Billy

  9. Kim Donoghue says:

    That’s awesome news!!! XOXO

  10. jonparker55 says:

    Congrats and many more!

  11. Deb says:

    We love you Pam! God is good all the time and all the time God is good!

  12. Lisa Cimino says:

    Praise God for His goodness and mercy – I’m rejoicing with you!!

  13. Karyn Brownell says:

    Congratulations Pam! Sending lots of love your way xoxo

  14. Mary Newman says:

    What wonderful news, and today of all days, (as Captain Catholic must know) All Saints Day. I am so happy for you, Pam!

Leave a Reply

