[Paul from Paul] Thy Will Be Done

Good morning everyone.

First, thanks, always thanks, for loving Pamela and me the way you do!  I can only repeat what Pam says over and over which is that we feel your prayers and support at all times and it really does make a difference.

Pam and I pray every morning at about 7am — just before I leave for the day.  Today she prayed, “Dear Lord, I pray for a good result on today’s MRI; but whether it’s good or bad I know you’ll be with us.  It’s in your hands.”

Amen!

I have no predictions or prophesies about later today.  I only know this.  God loves us now.  God is good to us now, and God will be good to us when we come back from Dana Farber with the news.

Thanks again, and God Bless You All,

Paul

About pamvbradford

I am a fifty seven year old banker specializing in government banking. I have a beautiful twenty-one year old daughter and a wonderful husband. My husband and I recently downsized, and purchased a beautiful condo in Watertown MA. We love our new home. I know I am a very fortunate person. I am surrounded by supportive family members, by supportive coworkers and by the marvelous support of our faith community at Sacred Heart Parish in Lexington MA. As the Psalm says, "There is nothing that I lack." My whole life changed on July 18, 2012 when I was diagnosed with a brain tumor. The news came from out of the blue. My tumor was removed by the marvelous Dr. Mark Johnson and his wonderful team of surgeons at the Brigham and Women's Hospital in Boston. The surgery truly was a miracle. I couldn't possibly have gotten better care. Now the 'easy' part is over. The tough part is to learn to walk with God in the midst of danger and surprise. My mood shifts from gratitude to fear and back again but I know God has a purpose for me. There's a reason I didn't die on the operating table. There's something that God wants me to do. This blog is my effort to share with others, with all of you, what it is that I am learning as I put one foot ahead of the other, live each day as it comes, and discover what it is that God has to teach me. Your prayers keep me going. Your love comforts me. Your knowledge and faith guide and teach me. God bless you all!
This entry was posted in Cancer Sucks, Family and Friends and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to [Paul from Paul] Thy Will Be Done

  1. Kathleen Flett says:

    Pam you amaze me daily. You will be sooooooo prayed for today and everyday

  2. ronald lancaster says:

    Thank you for this hopeful message on this day of such anticipation!

    ________________________________

  3. Julie Lancaster says:

    Pam,
    You have my on-going love and prayers. I know today is another significant day for you. It has to be such anxiety for you as you wait and as you anticipate the results. Many today are praying for No new growth. Waiting hopefully to hear the good news.
    Lovee you, Julie

  4. Molly K. Johnson says:

    Just remember, there is no place you can go where He hasn’t already been. He will be with you. And each and every one of us will be with you. Faith is not a “get out of struggle free” card, but it’s definitely a “get out of struggling alone” card. Love you!

  5. Lisa Cimino says:

    We pray on……
    “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding but in all ways acknowledge Him and He will direct your path.” Proverbs 3:5-6

  6. Mary Ann Bourque says:

    Just one of many praying for you today!!!

Leave a Reply

