[Post From Paul] The Results are In

Friends,

We spent way too much time in the hospital, and I took advantage of the opportunity to keep an eye on my smart phone so I could watch all your supportive comments rolling in.  We felt as if you were all with us — (wasn’t it boring???)

Pam was fabulous.  Getting squeezed into an MRI tube is no fun for anyone but she took it in her stride.  I stayed in the procedure room with her, tickling her toesies, trying to get her to get her mind off the discomfort she was feeling.

Finally, after wait upon wait, plus an IV installation, plus a blood draw we were invited into Jenn’s  (our NP) office where we waited some more before Jenn arrived with the good news that Pam has experienced very little (if any!) tumor growth.  Consequently, she continues to be in very good health and her treatment will continue as it has.

First, though, she has to get her platelet count up — so I called in an order to the Blue Ribbon BBQ which, as anyone will tell you, will promote lots of healthy repair in the red blood cells of any red blooded American (which Pam most certainly is!)

So, after I cue the organist to play “The Star Spangled Banner” I will sign off with an attitude of confidence, hope and gratitude….

🙂

Paul

About pamvbradford

I am a fifty seven year old banker specializing in government banking. I have a beautiful twenty-one year old daughter and a wonderful husband. My husband and I recently downsized, and purchased a beautiful condo in Watertown MA. We love our new home. I know I am a very fortunate person. I am surrounded by supportive family members, by supportive coworkers and by the marvelous support of our faith community at Sacred Heart Parish in Lexington MA. As the Psalm says, "There is nothing that I lack." My whole life changed on July 18, 2012 when I was diagnosed with a brain tumor. The news came from out of the blue. My tumor was removed by the marvelous Dr. Mark Johnson and his wonderful team of surgeons at the Brigham and Women's Hospital in Boston. The surgery truly was a miracle. I couldn't possibly have gotten better care. Now the 'easy' part is over. The tough part is to learn to walk with God in the midst of danger and surprise. My mood shifts from gratitude to fear and back again but I know God has a purpose for me. There's a reason I didn't die on the operating table. There's something that God wants me to do. This blog is my effort to share with others, with all of you, what it is that I am learning as I put one foot ahead of the other, live each day as it comes, and discover what it is that God has to teach me. Your prayers keep me going. Your love comforts me. Your knowledge and faith guide and teach me. God bless you all!
This entry was posted in Medical Test Results and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to [Post From Paul] The Results are In

  1. Abby says:

    I mean I’m mad that you didn’t get redbones but YAYAYAYAYYAYAYAY

  2. Peggy Arena says:

    Pam–You looked GREAT & now we know why!!!! CONGRATS & keep fighting!!!!

  3. Billy says:

    Woot Woot !! yip eee Great News!

  4. Mary Ann Bourque says:

    Great news to end the year. Celebrate!!

  5. Maria O'Brien Hylton says:

    Yeah for the good news that adds to the joy of the Christmas season!! Thinking about all of you all the time!

  6. caffieneplease says:

    That is the best news!!!!

  7. Molly K. Johnson says:

    Hallelujah! Joyful news indeed. I’m going to heat up last nights leftovers and enjoy some Solidarity Steak Tips! Love and hugs to you all.

  8. Maria Mercado says:

    THANK YOU LORD!! Congrats Pammie!!!

  9. Mary Newman says:

    I am so happy for your good news, Pam…..

  10. ronald lancaster says:

    I hear the joy and the relief. Thanks be to God for another round of good news. Now get on that red blood building routine and enough another season of hope and gratitude!

    ________________________________

  11. Jill Tapper says:

    Thank God, or whoever you believe in. Thank science too. I now give myself permission to exhale.

Leave a Reply

