[Paul’s Live Blog — 3:48 pm] Anticipation, Anticipa-aa-tion

Well, we know more about the new Pope than we know about Pam’s surgery.  The pope may be the only person in the world being prayed for more than Pam.

Dr. Johnson still hasn’t come down to talk.  I don’t know what that means.  When they said they were “wrapping up” the surgery were they 100% sure they were done?  I’m trying not to speculate.  Speculation will just lead me down a dark alley.

My Mom’s here now, as is my brother Steven.  We’ve said some prayers, told some jokes, reminisced about Steven’s 4th Grade basketball exploits, basically been behaving like Bradfords.  Thank heaven the knitting group has broken up!

It’s now about 6 1/2 hours since Pam went into surgery.  I miss her!

Paul

About captaincatholic

Fifty Eight Year old 'Cradle Catholic'. Married for twenty two years to the magnificent Pam. Father to the unsurpassable Angelique. Parishioner at Sacred Heart Parish in Lexington MA.
This entry was posted in Live Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to [Paul’s Live Blog — 3:48 pm] Anticipation, Anticipa-aa-tion

  1. Molly K. Johnson says:

    Okay, Paul, now that darned song is gonna be stuck in my head…you’re gonna hafta pay for that! But I just think of the anticipation I felt waiting for Pope Francis to come out, and how excited and hopeful I was (and still am) for a new chapter in the life of the Church. I’m totally dipping into that well of excitement and hope and joy for a new chapter in the life of Pam and all of us who love her. Remember, good things come to those who wait. Be still, and wait upon the Lord. Be still, and know that I am God. All things in His timing. Francis is my Confirmation name. So I know God’s got this. Glory be to the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit. As it was in the beginning, is now, and ever shall be, world without end, Amen.

  2. ronald lancaster says:

    A good coincidence…Pam’ssurgery and a new Pope.A symbol of new life in Pam and the whole Church. I guess we will be waiting a little before the consultation. Praying God, good news all around.

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

