[Post from Paul] Writing Assignment

The amazing Karen Fasciano, Pam’s oncology social worker, made a brilliant suggestion to us when we met with her at Dana Farber, earlier this afternoon.  I had been telling Karen about how much fun it was for all of us when Pam’s old friend (funny, he doesn’t look old at all!) John Murphy visited us from California and reminisced about all the shenanegans Pam had instigated “back in the day.”  He’s a fountain of information to me — telling me stuff about my wife I would never hear from her.  Dear friend Ed Crane was along too — but I’ve already heard all of his “Pam stories”.

Anyhoo, Karen said that it would be a fabulous idea if we collected Pam stories from all the people that have known her over the years (which is, basically, the entire population of Greater Boston.)  I realized what a gold mine you all could be so I implemented Karen’s idea as soon as I could.  You will notice that I’ve added a new page, A Life Well Lived, that can be accessed directly from the Home Page.

Of course, a dynamite suggestion isn’t any better than a totally lame one if people don’t respond to it, so I’ll have to leave this all up to you, our dear readers.  Please sharpen up your pencils and wax poetic about the wonderful Pammy Vitale Bradford.  Once you get down to it I’m sure you’ll have plenty to say!!

About captaincatholic

Fifty Eight Year old 'Cradle Catholic'. Married for twenty two years to the magnificent Pam. Father to the unsurpassable Angelique. Parishioner at Sacred Heart Parish in Lexington MA.
This entry was posted in Family and Friends and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to [Post from Paul] Writing Assignment

  1. Julie Lancaster says:

    Pam,
    I thought of another story about you that I want to share. When I turned 30 (a long time ago) I was fretting about it. You, who were wise beyond your years, sent me birthday card that changed my entire perspective. The card said, Remember….. you are only one day older.” Thank you for such youthful but profound wisdom. I have loved you so much, all of your life.
    Loving sister, Julie

Leave a Reply

