Extra, Extra, Read All About It

Friends,

I want you all to be sure to grab a copy of the Boston Globe on Sunday (September 22) and check out Cynthia Thomas’s story in the Globe Magazine.  It’s called “The Coat” and it’s about the way the women in my Cancer Warrior Group (we call ourselves the ‘Benson Babes’) stay present to each other by sharing all our love, prayers and good thoughts in a coat we pass from one to another and wear whenever we’re receiving some sort of treatment.  Right now, the coat is in my front hall — broadcasting good vibes to me from all my dear friends.

The article is fabulous!!!  You’ll want to buy a million copies and send them to all your friends.  You’ll even get to see a picture of me looking mahhhhvelous (thank you, Stephanie, for your great ‘makeup and wardrobe’ job).  Please tell all your friends and, after you’ve read it, let me know how you like it.

It’s wonderful to have something to look forward to….

Lots of Love,

Pam

About pamvbradford

I am a fifty seven year old banker specializing in government banking. I have a beautiful twenty-one year old daughter and a wonderful husband. My husband and I recently downsized, and purchased a beautiful condo in Watertown MA. We love our new home. I know I am a very fortunate person. I am surrounded by supportive family members, by supportive coworkers and by the marvelous support of our faith community at Sacred Heart Parish in Lexington MA. As the Psalm says, "There is nothing that I lack." My whole life changed on July 18, 2012 when I was diagnosed with a brain tumor. The news came from out of the blue. My tumor was removed by the marvelous Dr. Mark Johnson and his wonderful team of surgeons at the Brigham and Women's Hospital in Boston. The surgery truly was a miracle. I couldn't possibly have gotten better care. Now the 'easy' part is over. The tough part is to learn to walk with God in the midst of danger and surprise. My mood shifts from gratitude to fear and back again but I know God has a purpose for me. There's a reason I didn't die on the operating table. There's something that God wants me to do. This blog is my effort to share with others, with all of you, what it is that I am learning as I put one foot ahead of the other, live each day as it comes, and discover what it is that God has to teach me. Your prayers keep me going. Your love comforts me. Your knowledge and faith guide and teach me. God bless you all!
This entry was posted in Family and Friends, Important Information, The world outside and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Extra, Extra, Read All About It

  1. Misha Peterson says:

    THE ARTICLE AND CONCEPT BEHIND THE COAT ARE ABSOLUTELY AWESOME AND INSPIRING! AND PAMMY YOU LOOK GREAT! YOUR JOY AND SENSE OF HUMOR SHINE! I miss you guys! I miss people.

  2. Pingback: Lights! Camera! Action! | My Walk With Jesus: My Heart is on the Journey

  3. Misha Peterson says:

    Lisa has been keeping up to date and told me all about the Coat! My love and prayers never stop!

  4. Mary Ann Bourque says:

    Now I can say I saw her in the news. Congratulations!

  5. maria o'brien hylton says:

    Thanks for the heads up Pam…will look for this on Sunday!

  6. Lisa Cimino says:

    Can’t wait to see and read. xoxo

Leave a Reply

