[Perchance To Dream XII : Paul’s Live Blog — Mon 1:23 am] In the Arms of Jesus

Friends, dear, dear, friends:

This morning, Monday September 30, 2013, at 1:10 am, Pamela Vitale Bradford reached the end of her journey of love and sacrifice and surrendered her spirit to the Ever Merciful Father.  On hand and the end were Angelique, myself, my wonderful sister-in-law Carol Bradford and the amazing Nurse Laurie Isaacson — my friend and colleague at PrakashEllenhorn.

Thank you, dear Lord, for her light, and her life, and for the light she brought into the lives of so many — especially her undeserving husband.

I feel relieved for my one-and-only that she’s finished the cup of her suffering and I feel humbled in the presence of her majestic soul.

The angels are lucky to have her…

Love,

Paul

About captaincatholic

Fifty Eight Year old 'Cradle Catholic'. Married for twenty two years to the magnificent Pam. Father to the unsurpassable Angelique. Parishioner at Sacred Heart Parish in Lexington MA.
This entry was posted in Important Information, Live Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to [Perchance To Dream XII : Paul’s Live Blog — Mon 1:23 am] In the Arms of Jesus

  1. Yuki Kimura-Casey says:

    Paul and Angelique,
    Eunice has been keeping us up to date on Pam. We are so sad to hear of her passing. She was a lovely person and I will always remember her laugh and smile. We wish we could join you in celebrating her life this Saturday. Please know that you are in our thoughts and prayers.
    love,
    Yuki, Leo, Mia, Danny and Brendan Casey

  2. Laurie Isaacson says:

    It was my honor to be there for you and your family. Thank you for thinking of me as a helper in a time of need. See you Friday.
    Love,

    Laurie

  3. scaramouche says:

    Following my own brain tumour experience in 2012 I have followed your blog and journey from the Western Cape in South Africa. It is with great sadness that I learnt about Pam’s passing, while I have respected her bravery, strength and honesty over the past year. Paul and Angelique, I carry you in my thougths

  4. My work day is ending with this sad news. A trip into grief is needed for us all, Paul, as it is for you, Angelique, your extended family and all your collective friends. May the wide and deep grace of God guide you and us through it.

    When we asked my mother at 93 about death, with congestive heart failure limiting her ability to move around, her first wish was that after she hoped to skip again, holding her mother’s hand.

  5. Chris Felknor says:

    Dear Paul,
    Love to you and Angelique. You are in our prayers.

  6. Billy says:

    love to all…

    Billy

  7. maria o'brien hylton says:

    Prayers and hugs to you Paul and Angelique at this time of huge loss. Pam was loved by and will be missed by so many.

  8. Anne Doyle says:

    Pam, goodbye from all of us, temporary earth dwellers, who now will continue our journeys with you at our side deep in our hearts, until we meet again. From your new residence, we know you’ll cheer on Pam’s Posse when we walk next Sunday. Love, Anne

  9. Martina B Berube says:

    So sorry Paul, for loss of Your Wife, and Angelique, for loss of Your Mother. She is at peace now, no more suffering for her and for the family. Angelique…, I had lost My Mother in 2011, she had liver cancer, I was too an Only Child. I know that you do not know me but we share the same Church, Sacred Heart, and we share the same belief of Eternal Life. God has a plan for everyone, an Only Child included. Your Mother will always be with you, that is her plan in Heaven now. Take one day at a time, and “Time” is everything. God Bless Pam’s Soul… May Pam be Born to Eternal Life in The Kingdom of Heaven. Sending Love and Prayers Your Way, Martina

  10. Joani LaMachia says:

    Pam, So glad we got to see you and spend some time with you Paul and Liqua at Labor day weekend. We will love and miss you, but will take comfort knowing you are at peace and suffering no more. You are all in our hearts and prayers. LOVE, Joani

  11. Eternal rest grant unto Pam, O Lord, and let perpetual light shine upon her. May the souls of the faithful departed, through the mercy of God, rest in peace.

    Dear Paul, may God bless you and Angelique and all your family and friends who continue to support you at this time. Thank you for sharing Pam’s final journey. She is indeed a shining example of what it means to die with dignity. I will pay a visit to the Blessed Sacrament today and present your intentions to our Lord.

  12. Nancy Gordon says:

    We were blessed to have known her and we’re lucky to have her cheering us on from heaven. Paul and Liqa, my prayers are with you.

  13. Misha Peterson says:

    Peace. Peace you, Paul and to you, Liqa. Pam is resting in His Peace. With much love, Misha

  14. So incredibly sorry for your loss. We are all lucky to have known your wonderful wife, and I know she’s definitely with the angels now. Much love to all!

  15. Julie Lancaster says:

    I am including this letter that I believe Pam could have written from Heaven. It is sad, but also uplifting.

    To my dearest family and friends, some things I’d like to say.
    But first of all to let you know, that I arrived today. I am writing this from Heaven. Here I dwell with God above, Here there’s no more tears of sadness, Here is just eternal love.

    Please do not be unhappy because I’m out of sight.
    Remember that I am with you every morning, noon and night.
    This day I had to leave you when my life on earth was through
    God picked me up and hugged me and said, “I welcome you”.

    It’s good to have you back again, you were missed while you were gone,
    As for your dearest family, they’ll be here later on.
    There is so much we have to do to help our mortal man.”
    God gave me a list of things, that he wished for me to do.
    And foremost on the list was to watch and care for you.

    And when you lie in bed at night, the day’s chores put to flight, God and I are closest to you – in the middle of the night,
    When you think of my life on earth, and all those loving years,
    Because you are only human they are bound to bring you tears.
    But do not be afraid to cry, it does is does relive the pain
    Remember there would be no flowers, unless there was some rain.

    I wish that I could tell you all that God has planned.
    If I were to tell you, you wouldn’t understand.
    But one thing is for certain, though my life on earth is over
    I am closer to you now than I ever was before

    There are many rocky roads a head of you and many hills to climb,
    but together we can do it by taking one day at a time.
    It was always my philosophy and I’d like it for you too;
    That as you give unto the world, the world will give to you.

    If you can help someone who’s In sorrow and in pain,
    Then you can say to God at night- “my day was not in vain”.

    And now I am contented that my life was worthwhile.
    Knowing as I passed along the way I made somebody smile.
    So if you meet somebody who is sad and feeling low
    Just lend a hand to pick him up, as on your way you go,

    When you are walking down the street and you’ve got me on your mind;
    I am walking in your footsteps only half a step behind.
    And when it’s time for you to go – from that body to be free
    Remember you’re not going- you’re coming here to me.

  16. Lisa Cimino says:

    Resting in the arms of Jesus our beautiful Pam -sending love and comfort to you and Liqa. xoxoxo

  17. Julie Lancaster says:

    Pam,
    Rest in peace. Your fourteen months of torture are over. Until we meet again, I will keep you in a special part of my heart. My God’s peace rest on Paul and Liqa . They will miss you so.
    Love, Julie

Leave a Reply

