[Post from Paul] Perpetual Remembrance

Those who sow in tears will reap with cries of joy.

Psalm  126, 5

To the heavy hearted,

My morning, friends, was a walk in the park.  Literally.  I had some business to complete with Tom Johnson at Mt. Auburn Cemetery and afterwards, since the day was fine and I really could use some quiet ‘alone time’, I took a leisurely stroll around the most beautiful park in the universe until I finally came to a stop at the site that will be receiving Pam on Saturday.  It was an emotionally and spiritually refreshing little tour.

And, beginning next week and continuing permanently, you too will have the chance to enjoy the same spiritually refreshing experience — because you can visit Pam any day of the week, at any time of day from early morning until well into the evening.  I’m letting you know you’re welcome.  In fact, I’m inviting you to stop by.  In fact, I’m requesting you to come.

You will find, when you visit Pam’s place of rest, that it is well worth the effort.  I timed my walk from the main entrance off Mt. Auburn street to our plot at the intersection of Bigelow Ave. and Bradlee Rd.  It took me fourteen minutes; which means, of course, that you can have yourself a lovely half hour walk and still stop by to say “hello” (Come anytime, but be sure to call first!)

Pam’s spot is Lot 11,000 on Willow Pond Knoll, Grave C-153.

Take it from me, her new home has charms to lift the heavy heart.  After you visit, of course, let me know how you liked the trip.

That’s it for now,

Paul

About captaincatholic

Fifty Eight Year old 'Cradle Catholic'. Married for twenty two years to the magnificent Pam. Father to the unsurpassable Angelique. Parishioner at Sacred Heart Parish in Lexington MA.
This entry was posted in Funeral, Important Information and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to [Post from Paul] Perpetual Remembrance

  1. Tom Johnson says:

    I hope you find peace and solace with each bend on the winding paths of Mount Auburn.

  2. Kathleen Flett says:

    Thank you for sharing Pam’s resting place. I often go the ‘guided walks” given by the Mt. Auburn staff. I will make sure to visit Pam on those days. My prayers go out to you and Angelique. I thank you and Pam so much for sharing your journey with everyone.

  3. Julie Lancaster says:

    Paul,
    Glad that you picked a beautiful place. I am so sad that she is gone, but know she could not stay in a body that failed her. She is angel now, no more pain or care. I believe her job now will be to look after you and Liqa. I hope you saw the poem I included in your blog the night Pam died. It sounded so much like what Pam would say. Is there any chance I could read that poem at the funeral? I also have another one that is more for Liqa, about a Mother’s love. You let we know if you would like me to share them.
    Love, Julie

  4. Lisa Cimino says:

    So beautiful – looking forward to that stroll. Love and prayers to you and Liqa.

  5. Misha Peterson says:

    I will relish that walk. I have some questions for her! My love, support, prayers are ever with you and Liqa.

Leave a Reply

